Scary.

OK, so I realised that I can’t just keep on doing the same exercises over and over at home because I am not a professional athlete or fitness instructor and I’m probably not designing a very complete programme for myself. Also it’s too easy to wuss out of exercises that I don’t like doing, eg who really likes doing crunches or burpees? Eurgh.

That’s why I have just been SUPER BRAVE and signed up for an actual CLASS at my gym tomorrow evening. I am going to do the Total Conditioning class. It sounds terrifying and I am convinced I am going to be the weakest, most unfit person there, but at least I am TRYING. Also, I get all these classes included in my gym membership so I might as well use them, right?

Wish me luck. I am really not kidding about being scared. I am expecting it to be like this. Eurgh. They are even doing push-ups. I hope I make it through without embarrassing myself.

On a positive note, I’ve been working my arms for days and I can feel that I am growing biceps. You can’t see them right now because they are under a layer of fat but when the fat comes off, my arms are going to look amazing. I love strong arms on women, I think they look fantastic. That right there is what we are aiming for. Look at her strong shoulders and back as well. Sexy. I bet she wouldn’t be scared of Total Conditioning class.

biceps

 

Leave a Reply

