Museum of Childhood: Board Games

Sunday. Because my thirst for culcha is unquenchable, I went out again. I went to the Museum of Childhood in Bethnal Green. It is a satellite of the Victoria & Albert Museum.

I went there not to view the general collection but to see an exhibition of board games that is on now and until 23 April. It was lovely! I took a lot of photos. Check these out.

What type of gamer are you? This flow chart helps you find out.

gameface

Visitors who have figured out their gaming type are then invited to record their memories on small squares of paper and insert them into this display:

gameface-display

They had run out of yellow slips of paper. Apparently there are more Gloating Winners than any other type of gamer.

Let’s take a closer look at what people wrote on those slips, because I promise you, it is worth it.

I did the quiz and I am a Gloating Winner. Here’s my card (they ran out of yellow paper):

win

And now, more games.

Draughts

Backgammon

Ludo

Snakes and Ladders

Gyanbazi

Chess

Teetotums

teetotum

Geography Games

History Games

The New Game of Human Life

Steeple Chase

The Tufty Road Safety Game

I had this game when I was a kid.

And that’s all the board game news.

Leave a Reply

