Around London: Cornelissen’s, British Museum, Montague Hotel

I was out around London again. It strikes me as a minor tragedy that the Person who I loved quite a lot does not come with me, but I am certainly not going to let that stop me from doing all my errands and holding business meetings in nice places.

I happened across this lovely shop:

I couldn’t linger, however, as I was on my way to the British Museum to meet someone for a business lunch. While I was there I took the opportunity to look at some interesting Africana, mainly masks.

 

moz-tree-1

Day of the Dead sculptures hanging from the ceiling near the entrance.

After that I had a second business meeting at a restaurant called the Blue Door Bistro at the Montague Hotel. Very nice place. They were playing jazz.

Leave a Reply

