In which my work life already improves.

It is 2017 and I am fulfilling my promise to myself by doing work in more moderate amounts.

The big pile of WWC paperwork, which started out at 160 items, plus another 4 that I discovered later, is now down to 15 items, which I can finish off tomorrow.

Even though I went back to work several days earlier than planned and worked right through New Year’s Eve and a bank holiday weekend, I have been finishing work at a sensible time. I’ve just finished for today, at only 5.30pm, rather than 2am or 3am. This is the beginning of my new life in which I have time outside work.

Everything is going to be fine.

Leave a Reply

