Xmas Day

Dinner. I cooked. I totally screwed up the gravy by making it with vegetable water that had too much salt in it but no matter. I am going to regard the whole thing as a practice run and cook the same meal again probably tomorrow or the next day.

xmas-dinner-2016

Movie. I’ve never seen any of the Harry Potter movies (or read the books) because it seemed a bit twee but also seemed like something I should know about, so I watched Harry Potter 1. It was okay and I liked the star-studded cast and the Quidditch scenes were quite fun but then I lost interest in the problems of these stupid children about 40 minutes before the end and became distracted by gaming. First movie of this Xmas holiday where I haven’t made it to the end. Kids, just what you don’t want at Xmas:

harry-potter

Gaming. I made a start on Dark Souls. Man, I need more practise using the console, there was a lot of button mashing and not much skilled fighting.

dark-souls-1

Dating. Dating is going great! I have a third first date lined up for today and a fourth one for the 28th. A lot of very switched-on Millennials out there who all want to tell me what games I should be playing.

Other. After I grew tired of being constantly killed in Dark Souls I went into the kitchen and iced a cake. The supermarket sent me one without icing on it, so I iced it myself at about 1am.

Happy Boxing Day, everyone! I need to clean up the kitchen, then clean up myself. Busy, busy.

Leave a Reply

