The First Day of Xmas

Awesome. We are up and running. As in previous years, I am going to record what I did over Xmas, mainly so I can remember that I had value out of the holiday the next time I’m terribly in need of some time off work. Look at this, it is dinner and a movie, I am dating myself. I am going to have 2 weeks of romantic Xmas at home with myself.

Dinner. Probably not very impressive by the standards of anyone who uses their kitchen regularly, but this might be the first meal I’ve prepared in my own kitchen since last Xmas. I had fishcakes (frozen), warm fried mushrooms and onions, and some salad with a few tomatoes. I loved it. I am excited that I actually cooked and ate at home. In a minute I am going to finish off some ice cream.

meal-21-dec-16

Movie. I just watched the first several of several films that I’ve been saving. Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (2016) with Jennifer Saunders, Joanna Lumley and a generally star-studded cast including Mark Gatiss, Celia Imrie, Jerry Hall, Joan Collins, Jon Hamm, Kathy Lette and Kate Moss. It was great. It was very London, the fashions were great, it was funny.

absolutely-fabulous-the-movie-poster-01-670-380

Gaming. I am playing Far Cry Primal (2016) on the Playstation. I am attempting to play it. I am being trampled by mammoths and accidentally lighting myself on fire.

far-cry-primal-listing-thumb-01-ps4-us-21jan16

Leave a Reply

