HOLIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well. Here in London, it is 2am on 21st December, this being the first day of my Xmas holiday that has been hanging in the balance.

There were a number of non-negotiable Quests which I needed to complete in order to earn and benefit from some holiday. Let’s review them.

  • Clean House Quest: DONE. This was an EPIC solo quest that took several days. I did it.
  • Tax Return Quest: DONE. Everything has gone to the accountant, two weeks ahead of time.
  • Demanding Commercial Client Quest: DONE. I finished it just now, at 2am, and emailed it off to her. Fingers crossed, she won’t ask for anything else now before January. Fingers crossed. She knows I want to close shop on the 21st.
  • World’s Worst Company Paperwork Quest: OMG! This has substantially reduced in size. Hooray! First I dispatched the slightly easier items, getting the pile of tasks down from 160 to 103 over a couple of days. THEN, just now, when I was checking the deadline for the remaining items, something totally amazing happened. One of my colleagues who hates me just emailed me to say that she will take 25 items off me. I am SO GRATEFUL, I must use all-caps to convey the strength of my feelings. This means I now have to do only 78 items of paperwork, down from 160. I just checked the deadline for those 78 items and it is 2pm on 10 January. As I hoped to take 2 weeks off work, returning on 4 January, this means I have ample time to do the outstanding paperwork between the 4th and the 10th.

Do you know what that means?

I HAVE TWO WHOLE WEEKS OF XMAS HOLIDAY, STARTING RIGHT NOW! RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

Woo hoo!!!!!!! I am on holiday! I can do whatever I want!

I am going for a shower, then I’m going to bed and in the morning I am writing Xmas cards. There is still time to send them. Probably.

Jackson 5: Santa Claus Is Comin To Town

Leave a Reply

