Effort.

This is hard. I think I have some sort of virus. I’m still very tired and I feel hung over all the time even though I haven’t been drinking. That job made me so ill, I have felt well and healthy only rarely in the last three months. Consequently, the schedule is starting to slip.Did 1 day with the demanding commercial client today, who is being generous and giving me extended deadlines.

Because feeling ill is slowing me down, I am having to re-set my priorities on a daily basis.

  1. A clean house. I am passionately committed to this now, no matter how long it takes. I will cry if Xmas comes and I am still living in squalor and surrounded by rubbish, packaging, unwashed dishes and unopened technology and associated hardware that I can’t assemble by myself.
  2. My tax return is due in at the end of this month, no messing around.
  3. My commercial client (thank you for the extended deadline).
  4. 160 items of paperwork for the World’s Worst Company, this is definitely going to run over into Xmas now but at least it is for the last time and I will soon be completely free.

Lesser priorities:

  • Getting the PC and printer repaired (so annoying. Printer could wait, PC cannot wait.)
  • Sending Xmas cards, organising gifts. I can do this from my bed if I really have to.

Wish me luck. I’m going to attempt to do some more housework now. This is what the living room currently looks like. I think you can see what I am up against. If I ever succeed in cleaning up, I’ll post a picture of it when it’s done.

living-room-before-cleaning-dec-2016

2 thoughts on “Effort.”

Leave a Reply

