Hooray for getting my life back.

Everything is surprisingly on schedule! I did 14 hours at the office yesterday and got everything done that I hoped to.

Today I paid off my business loan (ouch) and I have nearly assembled everything the accountant will need for the VAT return. That is the first time in probably a couple of years that I will have the VAT return stuff ready to go two or even three weeks before the deadline instead of at the last minute. Go me.

I have never been so happy to do my VAT return. It feels like freedom after nearly being worked to death by somebody else’s even more chaotic company for over a year.

I must stop now as it is past 1am and I have another marathon day at the offices of the World’s Worst Company tomorrow. I think I’ll go and wash my hair and pick out a dress. More people to say goodbye to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

