The Last Few Days

Yesterday, my headache abated. Today it is back. I cannot avoid doing work today but I have some choice in the matter of what type of work I do. If I still feel ill tomorrow I’ll have to see a doctor. I would rather avoid this if possible because I don’t have any spare time.

Last night I cleaned the house for 3 or 4 hours. It actually feels more manageable now I’ve realised I don’t have to do it all in one go. I made reasonably good progress; changed the sheets, took a lot of rubbish out, cleaned most of the kitchen, bleached the kitchen bin.

Today I’m working on my own commercial business because it is Sunday and I am not contracted to work for the World’s Worst Company on Sundays. Tomorrow – dentist again. I’ve been ill for a week and that always makes my dental routine fall to pieces so my dentist is not going to be impressed with me at all.

Two more weeks of having to go to the WWC, assuming I can get well enough, otherwise I don’t know what happens.

I realised that the holiday that I need quite badly is four months away and by that time I either won’t need one or I will be on a business trip somewhere. So I am shelving the idea because it is too far away to be of any benefit to me. I decided to concentrate on Xmas in London and getting as much value out of it as possible. I just took delivery of a PlayStation. I am going to attempt to fix a monitor to a stand and set up the whole thing myself, so wish me luck with that.

Yay, GAMING.

Now I need to go and lie down for an hour and then attend to business.

 

Leave a Reply

