In which I really start to feel desperate.

I think there’s something really wrong with me but I’m not going to be able to see a doctor for four more weeks.

Everything in my body and brain is tense. I am exhausted and I pass out but when I want to take a nap, I can’t sleep.

I’m at breaking point emotionally and this isn’t a good time for me to be taking on loads of new commercial clients, but it is what pays the mortgage.

I don’t think that quitting smoking and quitting coffee on the same day was a good idea AT ALL.

I don’t know why I feel so shit and I am running out of ideas. I just looked back at how I coped this time last year when my job at the WWC over-worked me to the point of a breakdown and I was taking a lot of headache medication. So that’s what I’m going to do right now. I am going to have a cup of tea and I’m going to take some analgesics even though I don’t technically have a headache. It might help and it cannot possibly make me feel any worse.

If any reader wants to call at my house with an ambulance OR some opium OR just a bag of weed, that would be amazing. I am dying here.

It is 9.30pm and I still have a lot of work on my desk that has to be completed this evening.

2 thoughts on “In which I really start to feel desperate.”

Leave a Reply

