Now we are six.

Lordy lord. It’s our birthday and I hadn’t noticed, in fact it was yesterday. The mighty quest to achieve The Life You Want is six years old!!

bday-6

Thanks, readers, for still being here! I really had no clue back in 2010 that this was going to be such a long running project.

Let’s quickly review where we are compared to Day 1 in October 2010.

  • 2010: just broke up with long term boyfriend and feeling desperate. 2016: professionally single. I have being single down to a fine art. I’m totally in control of my own time and I’ve had more attention from men in the last 5 years than at any other stage of my life, and I wasn’t doing badly before.
  • 2010: my house could have featured on an episode of Hoarders. 2016: it is still messy but because I clean fairly regularly, the house is always within 2-4 hours of being presentable for guests.
  • 2010: I had got out of the habit of seeing and reading about Art. 2016: Art is a surprisingly big feature of my life and I see more of it than I have time to write about.

That’s good enough, I’m calling that a good result. I need to get back to work now because I am completely overwhelmed. Happy birthday, kids.

Leave a Reply

