Things I am looking forward to.

I don’t think I’m moving to the US, I am a lot more expensive than he thought I was going to be. I think he was being a bit naive about the size of incentive I would require to disrupt a London-based business and move somewhere in the US that isn’t within 60 minutes of a major international airport. Anyway, it was nice of him to invite me, even if I cost more than he thought.

Here’s a list of things I am looking forward to, because it needs to go somewhere.

  • Getting over my cold. I have a dreadful cold and feel dizzy and light-headed, it needs to stop, I am busy.
  • The Scandinavian scientist returning to the UK following a science field trip. He’s been away for 2 weeks. One more week to go.
  • CLOTHES. I have a minimum of 11 more weeks at the world’s most horrible company. The list of reasons why I want to be there is almost completely extinguished now but what remains is my wardrobe. FASHION IS DANGER.

Flight of the Conchords: Fashion is Danger

Leave a Reply

