Angry.

I need to stop being angry with this job, at the worst, most unprofessional company I’ve ever worked for, so that I can attend to my own business and career interests.

I don’t know what to do. I want to drop tools and walk out. I am sick of the pettiness and the bullying from people in senior positions who are happy to sit and watch while the business fails. I’m sick of deliberate attempts to undermine my confidence. I’m sick of the malicious gossip. Fuck you. Nobody here has achieved anything. You’re petty and jealous and it’s fucking difficult working with these daily levels of aggression.

If I walk out, it doesn’t damage my finances, they’re not paying me enough for that, but it’s not great for my CV. Also I think I should be talking to a lawyer and that means talking to HR again, yada yada. I don’t have time for this shit. I need to go to South Africa to make some proper money and deal with people who are concentrating on business, like grown-ups.

I’m ready to go. The question is how I can put an end to this stupidity with minimal damage to my career.

 

5 thoughts on “Angry.”

    1. Thank you. I am thinking out loud, as you can see. I endured quite a high level of workplace bullying from September to February so I moved out of my office and patiently gave it a few more months to see if things improved but it’s now July and the bullying is actually worse and coming from senior levels of the organisation.

      1. That is so tough to endure. I have been there, I think so many have. The key is to do what is best for us…not to concern ourselves with letting these people know how abhorrent they are, they already know, but to do what is best for our future!

  1. On your cv you put a positive spin on it – you went into this business to add an extra dimension to your skills etc etc etc. No-one needs to know how effin awful it has been.

Leave a Reply

