I was just kidding, yeah?

So. There is an art competition at my workplace. You can ‘win’ the privilege of having your work exhibited in the on-site art museum. People take it sooper seriously and spend hours labouring over paintings of arrangements of fruit and whatnot.

I can’t draw for shit but I didn’t let that stop me entering. I dashed off a pile of scribbly pictures that took me about five minutes using marker pen and then I entered them for the competition. Just because it made me laugh to do it. It is the exact type of thing that tickles my sense of humour. You show me a bunch of people being all sooper serious about something and I will make a point of seeing what I can achieve without even trying. Also I entered some drawings on behalf of some of my customers, drawings which were equally bad and in some cases worse.

OMG. The man from the art competition emailed me today. We won. We won the competition. They want ‘some of’ my art and my customers’ art for this exhibition. HA HA HA!!!! This makes me laugh so much. I am on tenterhooks waiting to find out which of our drawings were selected. I have to wait until Tuesday to find out. I am going to be the workplace equivalent of Tracey Emin.

Drawing by Tracey.

tracey-emin-its-all-do-to-my-tits

Seems like we should have an appropriate tune. If I were a musician and not a Fine Artist, this is probably the type of music I would make. They should have a music competition and I will enter that as well. Try and stop me.

Captain Sensible: Wot (1982)

2 thoughts on “I was just kidding, yeah?”

Leave a Reply

