Human Resources

Today was another awful day at work. I was struggling. I was packing my belongings in my office and struggling to not walk off the premises and go home.

In the end I took a deep breath and went to visit Human Resources. I told them everything that’s happened. I asked them to explain to me how I’m supposed to keep working there. I showed them my rash which is so bad on my chest that it looks like burns. I told them about the visit to Accident and Emergency a few months ago when I had a ten-day migraine. I told them about being physically threatened at my desk. I told them a lot of things. I asked them to explain to me how I am going to avoid becoming yet another casualty of this organisation where senior people walk out within 6 months of being hired.

They don’t know. But they are taking me very seriously and they want a written report of everything so it’s QUITE HANDY that I logged every damn thing, every single thing, including lazy and uninterested responses from people at every level of seniority who simply Could Not Be Bothered with small matters like customer service and doing their jobs.

I don’t know where this is going but it needed saying.

2 thoughts on “Human Resources”

Leave a Reply

