Well, that’s not exactly what I had in mind, but it is what happened.

What I learned: do not drink after midnight. If you drink at 5am, it may feel like it is still late at night and therefore legit drinking hours but you may be overlooking the fact that your last meal was 12 hours ago.

I drank one of these miniatures. One. 50ml. A pre-measured single drink.

absolut-citron-vodkaIt certainly put me to sleep.

I woke up at 11am and spent from then until now alternately throwing up and passed out in a pool of sweat. You would think I had drunk a full-size bottle of vodka, not a single miniature, it was that bad.

The lemon flavouring was a bit strong, btw, even when drowned in orange juice. Too strong and rather synthetic. I don’t know how they claim to know something about vodka and then keep brutalising it with these violent flavours. How about something more subtle for the grown-ups.

Oh god, I am old. Popular alcoholic drinks are too sweet and make me ill.

 

 

Leave a Reply

