I feel ill all the time.

If anyone else tells me to take it easy and not wear myself out, I will invite them to deliver to the all of the very real deadlines that I am required to meet because they are not going away. I just don’t know what people expect me to do. I will just stop turning up to work, shall I. I’ll just tell all our customers that we can’t fulfil all these promises we’ve made them, with specific dates attached, because I need to take it easy. I’m sure that’ll go down really well.

I am having a relaxing morning this morning because I do not have to leave for work for another hour. I am drugged up to the eyeballs on headache medication and I am getting a taxi again because I am too weak to get on the tube.

Another four weeks of this before I get a day off. Today is day 67. I get a weekend off starting on Day 96, which is in December. I really hope I can make it through the remaining four weeks of this 12-week nightmare but it is getting very challenging now because my physical strength is almost gone.

Leave a Reply

