Rest

Today I had a day off because I was sick and running a fever. So I relaxed and recuperated by running all over North London and:

  • seeing my GP
  • getting a haircut
  • getting my watch repaired
  • taking parcels to the post office
  • collecting mail from one of my business addresses
  • setting up my PC that just came back from the repair shop again
  • cleaning small portions of my house, which is knee deep in rubbish

Now I am behind on my work. But all those things were very important things and now my life is a tiny bit better.

I frightened my hairdresser again and he retaliated by doing a very small amount of tapering of my very short hair, right at the back. I like it sawn off in a clean line but he is obsessed with tapering. “It will look more fashionable”, he said. Why don’t we let me decide that. Anyway, he is a nice man, I am not allergic to his hair dye, it is a good cut and now my hair will be free from grey bits for about 8 weeks.

I have been in an absolutely poisonous mood lately because of the amount of hours I’m putting in at work so I recklessly cheered myself up with a new dress, which I am going to wear tomorrow. I dress up for work on most days and I enjoy looking put-together, it lifts my mood. Tomorrow there is an Important Strategy Meeting and I am going to look delicious in this blue mesh number from, you guessed it, Phase Eight. So there. I may be bad-tempered but I am a snappy dresser.

blue mesh dress

One thought on “Rest”

Leave a Reply

