End of the first week.

I still love my new job.

It is becoming more demanding by the minute, if not the second, and I am still smiling, actually I am beaming, I am awash with serotonin and I love everybody and everything on sight.

I am sure it is helped by the fact that I am getting an average of 90 minutes brisk walking every day as well, to and from work. So obviously I arrive like a chirpy, rosy-cheeked motherfucker and then I get more exercise on the way home as well. It’s great. My diet still needs attention but I am certainly not over-eating because I am way too busy to snack and anyway I’m in meetings all the time.

I feel slimmer. The muscles in my arse are aching, which is a very good sign and I know from experience that I will develop muscles in my legs and bum almost immediately if I walk outdoors every day. I also think I am slightly less rounded in the midsection than I was at the start of this week. Very slightly. Also that I lost a small amount of fat off my face. So that’s good. I am incredibly excited to think of all my clothes I am probably quite near to being able to fit into. Within a few weeks or a couple of months.

Well, that’s it. I have a huge amount of work to do because this is not my only income stream and my weekend is going to be full of other kinds of work, but it is all good, it is all for a purpose, and that purpose is The Life You Want. Keep reaching for that rainbow, readers.

And now for a tune. Looks like TLYW Dance Time might be back in session. Get up and dance, look what a treat I picked out for you.

EMF: Unbelievable (1990)

Leave a Reply

