Bottle that feeling.

A short but very important post.

(1) My friend C, my beloved friend, when I was newly in love with the Honcho, said with great wisdom, ‘bottle that feeling, you can use it later’. I did, I have, I am doing, and I told a bunch of other people about that technique. (Thank you C!! I totally, totally love you with all my heart.)

(2) I started my big life plan. Then I crashed. I had about 3 days of doing nothing and wondering what the fuck was wrong with me, when the situation is becoming urgent and even that could not get me to move. Tonight I had dinner with my friend B. I told her about my immediate plans and then some of my other, much more risky plans. She said: ‘It is so bloody, blindingly obvious what you should be doing. There are the plans where you look resigned and talk with a serious voice and then there are the plans where you come on fire and the love shines out of you and you are shedding waves of energy. It is so perfectly clear what you are supposed to do next. Go where the fire is. You don’t need safe. Safe is what other people want for you. It’s not what you want for yourself.’

That will be all for tonight, thank you. Now I need to have a dance, which is something I haven’t done in a year.

2 thoughts on “Bottle that feeling.”

  1. Love you too G.

    B is onto something. Passion is your thing – it oozes from every pore. Can’t wait to see how it pans out

    Working hard for something we don’t care about is called stress. Working hard for something we love is called passion. Don’t know who said it but I wish I’d realised this earlier in my life.

Leave a Reply

