Welcome home, Gloria.

Right then. I am back in London and the party is over. I shouldn’t really have gone to Spain but I did some concentrated and worthwhile thinking about business while I was there. Now it’s time to get back to work and try to raise some money.

As you can imagine, the first thing I did when I got home was get on the scales, and it was like a miracle. 157.6 pounds. That’s over SEVEN pounds less than immediately before I went away. Half a stone. I will have to eat really carefully from now on so that I keep losing instead of regaining flab, I will also have to exercise no matter how much work I have on. Seven pounds in 12 days, it is amazing. I loved the discipline of that place. Meals at strictly set times and coffee available only in tiny little cups and plenty of water. I need to apply that same regime here at home.

The second thing I did when I got home was open the post, and of course there is a huge tax bill. Of course. Welcome back to work.

Later on, when I’ve cleared some items off my list of urgent tasks, I’ll post some photos of Gran Canaria and I’ll tell you a racy story.

Leave a Reply

