A couple of points.

Well, that’s the end of the weekend, in fact I’ve just noticed we are already two hours into Monday and naturally I am wide awake.

I scored a couple of points this weekend, it occurs to me, so I might as well collect them.

1 Home point because I did (and am still doing) general housework but more importantly because I went through all my clothes, pulled out the ones that are currently three sizes too small and/or that I don’t like and put them in a suitcase where they can be out of circulation until I need the suitcase again. Then I reordered my clothes hanging space so that dresses, knitwear, trousers, skirts, tops, nightwear, suits, jackets and tracksuits are all together. Which is great! Now I have more hanging space, a little bit more anyway, and a better chance of being able to find things.

Also, because I am actively trying to Finish things at the moment, including books and craft projects, I just finished this book I’ve been reading, called Wasted by Marya Hornbacher. It is about her bulimia and anorexia. I don’t usually read books about eating disorders but all the anorexics on goodreads.com said it was very triggering so I read it looking for weight loss tips. I didn’t find any, though. I’m just not the sort of person who’s ever going to think that a carton of yogurt and a bagel is a lot of food. Happily, it was quite well written so it wasn’t a complete waste of time and I quite enjoyed her description of her time in various treatment centres and their silly regimes. So 1 Books point.

I wanted to have my house clean by tomorrow and I am not sure that’s going to be possible. Which is a bit disappointing. I am not asleep and I can’t tell if I should press on, just in case I really can get it done by tomorrow, or whether to call it quits and do something more relaxing for an hour or so, then try and sleep.

The Honcho said he would take me to see 50 Shades at the cinema and while I am sceptical of this actually happening, I am not going to turn it down because I cannot imagine who would be more fun to go with. It is notoriously the worst book of all time but the film is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson, whose art I like, so she might have done a good job with it. I read an interview where it said that she and EL James, the illiterate moron, were at each other’s throats throughout the film-making process. Apparently at one stage there was a professional playwright involved in the film, to try and do something about the horrible dialogue, and EL James threw a tantrum and said if they changed one word of her execrable dialogue, she would tell all her fans not to go and see it. So there you go. I am totally on STJ’s side on this issue and I can only imagine her frustration, having to work with this stupid woman. But perhaps she has managed to make 50 Shades look nice, that being her particular skill, and I will totally go and see it with the Honcho if he is serious. I’m not sure if he is, though. I think he was fantasising unrealistically about having sex at the cinema. Come to think of it, I bet cinemas are about to see massive outbreaks of public indecency.

Let’s have the trailer instead of a tune.

Sam Taylor-Johnson: Fifty Shades of Grey

Leave a Reply

