Look at my nails.

Blondie came over on Friday evening and cooked! I wasn’t expecting that. He brought steak and cooked it and served it with salad and potatoes (that I nearly ruined by not taking them out of the packaging before putting them in the oven) and also a bottle of Merlot. It was nice. We had a good time.

Then earlier this evening I went out on a first date with another guy who doesn’t have a name yet. Let’s call him Rajive. He is a businessman and is very polite. We had dinner together and he was funny, highly intelligent and immaculately dressed.

Then, when it was past midnight, I received the world’s longest text message from Leroy, in which he begged me to give him another chance. I felt angry. I have a big crush on Leroy in a way that I am probably never going to crush on Blondie or Rajive but he has not been making me his number one priority in recent weeks. I consulted my internet girlfriends and after extensive debate the jury eventually came down in favour of giving him another chance. I am so cross with him. I sent him back a bunch of text messages in which I yelled at him and told him that it is his job and not mine to find some way of repairing the relationship, because I am not the one that broke it. So we’ll see. I didn’t feel like being nice to him, so I wasn’t nice to him. If I were him, I would start sending me flowers. I would have an Interflora delivery van on my doorstep tomorrow morning.

While the Internet Girlfriends were discussing all the details of Leroy’s long text message and what it all meant, I did my nails and now they have little slices of fruit glued to them as you see here. Which is a new thing, isn’t it. I wonder how long they will last.

right hand

left hand

Leave a Reply

