The Twelfth Day of Christmas: In which I have ANOTHER cold.

I can’t believe it. I am gutted. I must have caught it off that Maths guy I was out with the other night. Considering I just had TWO consecutive bouts of flu that used up a whole month of my life and that I am just barely recovered from, this is terrible news. I only just had a conversation with Leroy in which we arranged to go clubbing and now I am all stuffed up again, my throat hurts, I can’t breathe and I had a terrible night of not sleeping last night. I am not fit for human consumption, I am congested and sleep-deprived.

At least I went to the gym yesterday, thank goodness I took that opportunity when it was there. I spent an hour on the treadmill and then swam 30 lengths of the pool, scoring 2 Health points. Probably the last Health points I will score until mid January if this turns out to be a third strain of flu.

Bah. Really not happy.

Leave a Reply

