Sometimes I wonder what is the point.

I am trying to get my sleep patterns back on track so I can sleep at night like a normal person. Of course, having been out cold for two days, I wasn’t that tired. So I lay awake for six hours, worrying about tax problems and general business problems. At least I was lying down in bed while it was dark, so I suppose that’s something.

As soon as the sun rose, I got up and made scrambled eggs. Now I am going to think about how best to get on with my day. Probably changing the bed and cleaning up the bedroom wouldn’t be a bad idea. I can always nap later, as necessary.

Leave a Reply

