My Christmas Holiday: The First Day

I feel a need to keep a record of everything fun that I do over Christmas, not because I expect to achieve anything impressive but because if all goes as it should with the business, January and February are going to be even crazier than December. Therefore I want to look back on the Xmas hols and know that I extracted value out of every single day and didn’t waste any days.

My flu is abating. My lungs are sore, which tells me there’s a few days of coughing to do (how glad I am that I haven’t smoked since September) and my temperature is feverish but otherwise I am fine. I had a four-hour nap this afternoon which I forced myself to awake from, because I want to get back in sync with the rest of the world and now I have the evening ahead of me in which to amuse myself. Plus my house is clean because I cleaned the bedroom and generally tidied up this morning. I am unusually well organised. I wish my house looked this good all the time.

Therefore, this is to record that yesterday, being The First Day of (TLYW) Christmas, I played World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor and then knitted on another Arne & Carlos Xmas bauble while watching Jack the Giant Slayer (2013). All I have to do now is decide what’s on the menu tonight. Not too much actual food because there’s no need to go mental before Xmas Day and Leroy is expected within 36 hours.

Leave a Reply

