So that’s where the last 48 hours went.

Flu. Jesus Christ.

Klaus cancelled because of work and it is just as well because within the space of a few hours my cold turned into the most vicious flu I’ve ever experienced. I spent 48 hours throwing up and experiencing a headache so bad I was actually crying with pain. At one point I was seriously wondering whether I needed to go to hospital.

I’ve mostly been unconscious since I wrote my last post. I had to cancel all my social engagements – there were a lot. I was supposed to see Klaus on Wednesday, have dinner with a friend on Thursday, visit family today and see Leroy tomorrow. Everything is cancelled. On the plus side, I lost two pounds and I’m well enough now to use my computer so I can blog and do work emails.

I need to do my VAT return. Then I can go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

