The winter wind blows through my flat.

It is very cold in here right now. A whole team of builders came over and they are working on three of my windows simultaneously. There are terrifying, gaping holes in the walls where the windows used to be. This guy is sitting on the ledge of what used to be the kitchen window, with his legs dangling over the side, as he prises away what’s left of the wooden window frame. I am knitting. I am making a hat that is supposed to be for Leroy but I might need it myself before the end of the day.

window

Leave a Reply

