Lamb Chop

That was actually quite nice. I grilled it for too long and eventually the fat caught fire, filling the kitchen with smoke. So I should think about trimming the fat off next time and not grilling it to death because 10 minutes would have been okay. Despite this it was quite tasty.

I went crazily off-menu with the vegetables. The diet says no butter but it allows olive oil, so I fried a mix of courgette, red pepper and tomato, even though tomato isn’t even on the list of vegetables that are allowed in the first 2 weeks (I expect they count as a fruit).

lamb chop

I will be more confident about cooking lamb next time. My only problem now is that I seem to be quite hungry, still. I’m not sure what to do about that. Not Christmas cake, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

