I might be the world’s most rapidly-expanding woman.

I just got on the scales and I weigh 154 pounds. That means I’ve gained 8 pounds in three weeks. I’ve also gained about 20 pounds since I hit my weight loss goal back in February. But nearly half of that has happened in the last three weeks.

Jesus H Christ. I just feel despair. Eight pounds in three weeks plus three periods in just over a month is the reason why I cancelled Blondie this weekend. I may be fit for some things, but sex is not one of them. I need to go to the gym. I don’t know when work is going to let me. Maybe if I start getting up very very early in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

