Home Improvements 2: Electric Boogaloo.

I am so undomesticated, it is beyond a joke. I have spent three hours on the phone this morning regarding my kitchen, dealing with a string of only slightly amusing mishaps, misplaced orders, erroneous cancellations, etc etc. I can’t even be bothered to go into all the details. The upshot is this:

The Home Improvements themed season that I started in the spring following the Crime, and that I was forced to abandon in early summer when I became too depressed to move, is back up and running.

I have ordered a new cooker, the first time I’ve ever done something like that in my whole life. It was a steep learning curve, let me tell you. Apparently my knowledge of kitchen appliances was zero. It is now fractionally above zero, and I feel I deserve a medal for getting my head round it.

I have also taken action regarding my window coverings at the back of the house because the kitchen window has a blanket draped over it and makes the place look like a squat, and the window in the second bedroom has no curtains and the curtain rail is literally hanging off the wall.  So I have made arrangements, because now is the time. Someone from a local blind company is coming over next Friday to measure up, and that is that.

1 Home point. That’s it, folks. Home Improvements is back on.

2 thoughts on “Home Improvements 2: Electric Boogaloo.”

    1. Thanks. That was actually quite scary. I won’t believe it’s really worked until everything is installed and there hasn’t been a serious misunderstanding that leaves me with more household and DIY jobs that I can’t do.

Leave a Reply

