Small Mercies

At the time of writing, about 7.00 on a Friday evening:

  • I don’t have a headache. I lost a couple of days there, it was bad.
  • I don’t have any backache.
  • I don’t feel depressed. I find that a significant amount of physical pain, such as unrelenting tension headaches, totally improves my mood, ironically. It really takes my mind off my imagined problems. I can almost see why people self-harm.

I am actually in a reasonably good mood. It is like a small miracle. I am unapologetic about the fact that I am going to stay in this evening, relax and play soothing video games. I am gradually coming to the conclusion that I am just bad at Skyrim. I went back to Warcraft for a few hours and I was shocked how easy it was in comparison. Fail.

Leave a Reply

