Santiago de Chile, part 11 (last one)

Crikey, sorry to have kept you waiting so long, everyone.

I didn’t make my huge work deadline exactly on time but it was within 24 hours. Can’t tell  you how relieved I am about that.

Nurse Moody is still here, for now. In the meantime, let me show you the last of the Chile photos. Just in the nick of time as I’m off on my travels again and indeed I think that is what is going to trigger Matron’s departure.

More nice sculpture.

027

023

030

Central Station

090

A beautiful merry-go-round at Central Station. I couldn’t stop looking.

071

078

076

merry paintings

Look at that little boy having his photo taken. Isn’t that adorable.

082

Small businesses outside the station obviously include hand-made knitwear.

092

1071

Local newspapers and periodicals. Capitalism trembles!

1065

1066

1061

And that’s all the Chilean news.

 

Leave a Reply

