Stockholm, Part 3

Stockholm is a very historic city and has an area known as the Old Town which still has a mediaeval street layout and some well-preserved buildings.

038

035

041

Of course, the Old Town is not short of shopping opportunities for tourists. I loved the Viking shop much more than I expected to and I badly regret not buying a beautiful pair of silver earrings shaped like Viking ships. Even though it would mean getting my ears re-pierced because it’s that long since I’ve worn earrings.

051

When you have had enough walking around and need to sit down, look for this cafe. I know it looks like a mysterious kind of hole in the wall, with stairs leading down to unknown places, but trust me. Downstairs it is a wonderful ancient cellar with arches, dozens of tables and comfortable sofas where you and your friends can sit down, and delicious cakes and hot chocolate.

040

20140225-205448.jpg

My friend T kindly showed me around and in the process I scored 1 Friends point.

Leave a Reply

