Endorphins

So happy this evening.

Went to the gym, got on the treadmill, set it to a nice brisk pace and walked away from the Honcho for two solid hours. Then I had a low-carb, high-protein meal and then I swam 30 lengths, which is my idea of the bare minimum for scoring a health point.

Arrived home and realised that I was awash with endorphins. Feels great. My muscles are bulging, they love weight training, I must say. Am terrifically excited about approaching my weight loss goal. Thrilled, really. I’m starting to think ahead about what’s next. Also, my generally delighted mood is so expansive that it even includes being happy that I’m finally free from the Honcho. That last round of manipulation really trashed our chances of ever making anything work and I feel like I have been released. I don’t have to care what he thinks any more. I don’t have to be disappointed when he’s being unpleasant. I don’t hate him any more because it doesn’t matter. You know what matters? Gym. Fitness. Sports bikinis. Biceps. Abs. That’s what matters. I love that gym and I transfer my allegiance to it. It has never even once lied to me or let me down. It is pure and beautiful. A holy shrine of successful weight loss.

2 Health points.

Postscript: I’ve just updated the Achievements page, and that was my 100th walk. There is simply no limit to the fabulousness.

2 thoughts on “Endorphins”

Leave a Reply

