I obviously have too much time on my hands.

Right, the fact that I even have time for this shit means that I am not living up to all the responsibilities of TLYW.

I wrote a post late last night which I deleted, but here is the gist. I’ve just spent a lot of time over the last two days with the Honcho and it was great. Something clicked and we got along just beautifully. He seemed really, really happy. Offered me a date for tonight. Then, as we have seen happen 150 times before, whatever clicked on his brain suddenly clicked off again and he cancelled me at the last minute with some tired bullshit excuse about work. So I dumped him again. It’s my own stupid fault for even talking to him and I am annoyed with myself.

What this tells me is that I am just being lazy. I should not have time for this nonsense. I am starting a new productivity drive, as of today. I need a daily routine that includes work, gym and housework as a bare minimum and if there’s any time left over after that I’m supposed to be learning Chinese. So. We will see. I might start doing time logging and using productivity tools a bit more. Anything has got to be a better use of my time than talking to this bastard.

Leave a Reply

