Pounds

Uh yeah, so I got on the Magic Scales of Flattery this morning and apparently I’ve lost two more pounds since yesterday, making me 138 lbs. I couldn’t believe it. I had to weigh myself three times. I don’t know what is going on, readers.

– Yes, I am dieting. Not really in a calorie counting way but most definitely in a eat less food type of way.

– I just tried on my Karrimore lime shorts, these being the tiniest shorts I own and there is a slight muffin top over the waistband but it’s not like I can only get them over one leg or something. In contrast, I had to bring my blue Lonsdale shorts home from the gym as there was no point keeping them there as they are too big for me.

– I am convinced that I look much fatter than last time I weighed 138 lbs, at the end of October. I am sure of it! I have photos that show me with a thinner face, and my waist was the narrowest I’ve seen it for a long time, definitely narrower than now.

I don’t know. Maybe I just don’t like my natural proportions. I seem to remember weighing about 100 lbs as a teenager, with ribs that showed through my clothing, and even then I had a round tummy.

Anyway, I’m not going to complain. It could be worse, the numbers could be going in the opposite direction. 138 lbs is five pounds off my goal weight, so I will try my hardest to drop another five pounds and then we will see what the Speedo bikini has to say.

Leave a Reply

