Weakly Weigh In

I caved and bought new digital scales. I don’t like the ones at the gym, they are the kind with a big sliding bar and I don’t understand them. At the same time, I was petrified that I was gaining even more weight just by existing so that’s why we have new scales at home now.

According to these new scales, I’m 141 pounds, which is three pounds lighter than last time, last time being less than a week ago. Either these scales are lying to me in a flattering way, which seems the more likely scenario, or I’ve danced, walked and swum off 7,500 calories. I have to say, I do not look or feel especially slim. Anyway, I’m not complaining. I will accept 141 pounds. I am sure these new scales will start wreaking their vengeance on me soon enough.

Leave a Reply

