Batteries.

Oh shit. I was just minding my own business, avoiding the gym. Had a huge jacket potato for lunch (mmm, carbs). Returned to my desk and was two bites into a Crunchie when I opened an envelope containing the dreaded new batteries for the scales.

Shit. Terrified to get on the scales. I can’t get on them when I’ve just eaten a potato that was the size of my head. I will have to try to eat very lightly for the rest of the day, swim tonight and weigh myself tomorrow. I am scared of finding out what I’ve done to myself. Last time I had working scales, I was 138 lbs. I wonder how much weight I’ve gained back since then. You’ll have to wait until tomorrow to find out.

Leave a Reply

