Confused.

I feel confused. I am for some reason awake at 4.30 in the morning. Not really ideal.

The antibiotics seem to be working, anyway. My back is aching less, which means I can walk normally, and if I can walk, I can exercise. I can’t tell you how relieved I am about that. I think I could be back in the gym this week, sooner than I thought. Before Friday.

Also, the antibiotics are not making me feel as terribly ill as I feared. Just a bit foggy in the head. A bit dazed.

You might remember from previous posts over the last 3 months that I have occasionally mentioned a political writer called Disraeli. He is in contact. He wants a relationship. I would normally run away screaming but I am tired of casual sex and anyway I have banned myself from having any. So what is the alternative to casual sex. It is a relationship isn’t it. Which I do not want. Yet I want the other options even less. I was confused. My head was a mess. I yelled for the Head Honcho. I had to yell a couple of times.

The thing is, if you yell loud enough, he does come. He is like a familiar but horrible genie that you can summon without too much difficulty if you yell the magic words in the right way. So he came. And I consulted him for relationship advice, if you can believe that. And he was with me, or at least on my screen, the whole day.

I found it necessary to tell him several times how much I still hate him and I might have cried a bit but we will just put it down to the drugs.

Normal TLYW service will be resumed as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

