The Hills Are Alive, Day 2.

Got up nice and early this morning and noticed that it was not raining for the first time in several days. You better believe I put my trainers on right away and went outside to get re-acquainted with my big walk, which is just over 10 miles, or about 17km. Hampstead Heath was absolutely awash with slippery mud and everyone’s shoes are ruined except for those who had the good sense to come out in wellingtons. My trainers will have to go in the washing machine.

Then I had a large coffee and a ham and cheese sandwich and went to the gym where I swam 40 lengths of the pool, using my new wax ear plugs which I fervently hope are going to save my ears from any further damage, because god damn, I love to swim. I look fat and blobby in my swimsuit but I don’t care because (a) I know how to fix it, I just need to do this every single day, and (b) Delroy the Beautiful wasn’t there.

800m 020114

2 Health points.

Shall we have a tune? You will like this number, it is very sing-along-able and is a classic.

hills wiki

Newcleus: Jam On It (1984)

Leave a Reply

