Gales with heavy rain.

This is what it has been like for days:

London and South East England

Forecast Summary

  • Today

    Becoming wet and windy, as persistent and occasionally heavy rain spreads northeastwards this morning. Later this afternoon showers will follow the rain, the showers often heavy, sometimes heavy with hail and thunder. Risk of severe coastal gales for a time.

I don’t know what they mean by ‘becoming’ wet and windy because it has been like this for well over a week, since before Xmas. I need to get outside and get some exercise. I want to go for my big walk. It is really horrible weather out there and I won’t know how strong the winds are until I am out in it. I am drinking coffee right now and after that I’m going to wrap myself in sturdy clothes and go out and see if walking several miles is even feasible.

Leave a Reply

