No swimming for a week.

GAH!!! My ears hurt. I have got swimmer’s ear. In both ears. Ow, ow, ow. They are sore and I am deaf, which is really helping me at work. There was no swimming for me yesterday. Today, went to the doctor. She prescribed antibiotic drops which the stupid pharmacy can’t supply until tomorrow, when I won’t be available to collect them. It will be Thursday afternoon by the time I get my hands on them. In the meantime I have sore ears and I feel miserable.

Let’s have a tune, even though I can hardly hear anything.

Ow, ow, me ears are alight.

Desmond Dekker: Israelites (1968)

One thought on “No swimming for a week.”

Leave a Reply

