1 kilometre.

091113

Impressive, huh. Last night I swam fifty lengths of the pool. Readers, I am sure this is a quite everyday achievement and takes no time at all if you are a good swimmer. But if you are a beginner like me, slow, still working on your technique and aerobically unfit enough to need to take breaks in between lengths, then 50 lengths of the pool takes exactly two hours. Which is a pretty heroic effort on my part, if you ask me. I just about managed to reach my goal before the gym closed. I was so busy swimming I didn’t even have time to lounge around the jacuzzi. That is how seriously we are taking swimming now. I think this is going to be my winter alternative to going out on epically long walks.

I can’t wait to get back in the pool and I would go right now but I have stacks of work on, so I’d better get on it.

Let’s have a nice tune, because we always have church on Sunday.

If there’s a cure for this, I don’t want it, I don’t want it.

Fascinating Force: Doin’ The Bang (1989)

2 thoughts on “1 kilometre.”

Leave a Reply

