Incline.

Went to the gym. Tried out one of the bikes, which has a fancy, built-in video game where you race around deserts and stuff. I didn’t actually like it that much but at my gym they have at least three kinds of bikes so I will try a different one next time.

Having abandoned the bike, I got on the treadmill. This is when I had a sudden revelation. When I am marching around outdoors I need a constant supply of music that sustains a pace of about 6.5 or 7.0 km per hour. This means listening to a lot of disco and dance music because most hip-hop is too slow and proceeds at a pace of about 5.0 or even 4.5 km per hour. Today, like a genius, I figured out that I can compensate for a slower pace by turning up the incline on the treadmill. So that worked out great and I climbed a steep hill for an hour while listening to Big Daddy Kane’s 1989 album It’s A Big Daddy Thing in its entirety. Amazing. Then I swam, only for half an hour this time because I am aching all over from yesterday. Just enough to practise my breaststroke technique, concentrating on hand position and glide and elbows and not coming too far out of the water and keeping your hips up and blah blah blah. Two Health points.

The Honcho is not talking to me and I am ashamed to say that I miss him. I enjoy him the most when he is receptive to constant news updates about every single thought that passes through my head that is even slightly related to sex.

Disraeli is coming over on Friday.

Big Daddy Kane: Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now

6 thoughts on “Incline.”

Leave a Reply

