Disgruntled.

Socrates contacted me with a plausible excuse for not showing up yesterday, I am not going to make a big deal about it, as much as I would have strongly benefited from seeing him. The Honcho situation leaves me feeling very unsettled. It is one thing when I come looking for him, but when he is pursuing me and he still is not offering a better arrangement than last time, then I am upset. I will accept a peace offering of expensive jewellery but it is hardly ideal, is it. It is hardly love’s young dream when you have to tell someone ‘look, I love you, I love you more than the moon and the stars, but you are the source of so much aggravation that at this point I have to start charging you’.

I am going to pack my gym bag and go lift some weights. Even though what I want to do is stay inside and eat another box of Florentines.

Leave a Reply

