Resting & Dating

I am having a day off from exercise today. I woke up to a headache and a massive pile of work so that’s my day right there.

I walked 9 miles yesterday, so 1 Health point for that.

There is dating news. Interesting situation.

  • Socrates, he of last week’s efficiently-arranged hook-up, wants to return and visit me a second time this weekend. I said yes.
  • Meanwhile, Pedro. Having been away for about a month, Pedro is back in London. Of the two of them, this is the one I’m having more of a relationship with, I think we got up to about 8 or 9 dates or something before he went off travelling. Short text convo the other day regarding seeing each other now he is back in town. He said ‘how about Thurs or Fri’, I said ‘yes, great’, he said ‘deal’. But readers, I would ask you to observe that it is already ten to four on Thursday afternoon and there has been no further word of where or when this long-overdue date is happening. So. I don’t know. I am kind of glad now that I went out of my way to capture Socrates, otherwise I would be feeling frustrated and annoyed with myself for not having looked up some other options.

I will let you know what happens. Gym tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

