The costs and benefits of improved health.

Well, the sun is out now in London in full force. Most British homes don’t have air conditioning, so when it is this hot, there’s only one thing for it and that is to go outside and bake in the direct rays of the sun. There isn’t really a way to cool down but at least outside you are getting some fresh air.

I’ve walked for miles and miles around North London and I can really feel it in my legs and arse, so that’s great. The heat is suppressing my appetite and making me drink a lot of water and that is really good also. Long may it continue. Of course, this being the UK, there will probably be freezing rain again on Monday so you have to make the most of it while you can.

So, all in all, I am enjoying a sudden bout of improved physical health. I can feel it in my mind too. I am mentally sharper. When I let myself be lazy and slob about at home, playing World of Warcraft, eating cake and going out only to eat more food in restaurants, I lull myself into a state of dozy tranquillity. When I am active and outdoorsy and not eating junk food, my mind is clearer but also I have significantly less patience.

The reason I mention this is because I think I’ve seriously offended JC after precisely 1 day of reconciliation so that’s the end of that, again. FFS. What’s a girl to do? On the way home from today’s two-hour power walk I called in at Sweatshop where they were having a sale and now I have new shoes. Because if you can’t get any scorching hot romance, new shoes are the next best thing.

DSC03334

Terrence Parker: Your Love

2 thoughts on “The costs and benefits of improved health.”

Leave a Reply

