Vibraphone

As longtime readers know, the vibraphone is my favourite instrument. I want one quite badly. This Yamaha one is a basic student model and it is over £2,000. The ones at the upper end of the range are more than twice that.

vibraphone

http://www.jampercussion.com/buy/yamaha-kyv520-vibraphone_500.htm

It is perhaps irresponsible of me to contemplate this sort of spending. I would have to think about where the money is coming from and why I am not spending it on something more essential to survival. On the other hand, playing the vibraphone is an ambition that I’ve nursed almost since childhood and thus is prime TLYW territory. Not that I don’t already spend money on Chinese and sewing, neither of which I’m an expert in. So I don’t know. Let’s have some Red Norvo while I think about it some more.

Red Norvo Octet: Blues in E Flat (1935)

Leave a Reply

